

Voting Members

Faculty

Michael Wyly, Academic Senate President

James DeKloe, SCFA

Minority Coalition

Kevin Anderson Karen McCord

George Olgin (President)

Tina Abbate

AGENDA

Shared Governance Council

May 13, 2015

2-4 p.m.

Denis Honeychurch Boardroom, Room 626 4000 Suisun Valley Road

Fairfield, CA 94534

Local 39

Students Casey Bess

Jeff Lehfeldt

Richard Crapuchettes

Advisory Members

Dr. Leslie Minor, Vice President, Academic Affairs (Chair)

Yulian Ligioso, Vice President of Finance and Administration

Peter Cammish, Dean, Research, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

ALG

Shirley Lewis

Jolleena Lewis

Christie Speck

ITEM		PURPOSE	TIME
1.	Call to Order (a) Approval of Agenda (b) Approval of Minutes April 15, 2015 (c) PUBLIC COMMENTS	Action Action	2:00 p.m.
2.	Superintendent-President's Report J. Laguerre	Information	
3.	Campus Beautification Update Y. Crawford	Information/Action	
4.	Human Resources Update W. Larson	Information	
5.	MySolano Upgrade J. Robinson	Information/Action	
6.	Institutional Effectiveness Indicators P. Cammish	Action	
7.	Reaffirmation of Mission and Strategic Goals P. Cammish	Action	
8.	Board Policy and Procedures 4215, Smoking on Campus – Report from Ad Hoc Subcommittee J. Lehfeldt	Information	
9.	Governing Board Meeting Agenda – May 20, 2015 Y. Ligioso	Information	
10.	Adjournment	Action	4:00 p.m.

Upcoming Meetings:

May 20, 2015: Special Meeting for Strategic Proposals

May 27, 2015: Special Meeting for Budget

June 10, 2015: Regular meeting

No scheduled meeting in July